Nail Therapy

There’s not much in this world I love more than a good mani/pedi. They are so relaxing and I am t-totally obsessed with nail polish. I usually stick to neutrals; I’m a huge fan of black, gray, and taupe. But I will occasionally throw a neon or pastel in the mix. One thing you can almost always count on is that there will be plenty of glitter topping off whatever color I choose that day (except for this time). Glitter is so fun and can dress up any manicure. Billy claims that I’m like a fish because I’m attracted to anything colorful or shiny. It’s mesmerizing and I can’t stay away. Sorry, I’m not sorry.

So you’ve decided you need to pamper your paws, which salon do you choose? Do you have a go-to manicurist or do you like to try different places? Everyone enjoys different aspects of the primping process. While some girls value a nail tech who gives great massages, I’m more into the nail tech who is going to dig on my cuticles and pull out the cheese grater for the bottom of my feet. That way, I know I am getting my money’s worth and my tootsies are going to be oh so healthy! When it comes to nail salons, I try to be really loyal to my favorite place, but sometimes have to stray away when I’m not in the Norman area. I usually get my nails done when I’m in Norman, or around Tish. If you live anywhere else, I’m probably inexperienced in that area, but love it if you could fill me in on the best salon in your local town! In Norman, my absolute favorite nail salon is Regal Nails in Wal Mart off of I35. I know, I know, going to a salon in a Wal Mart superstore is the opposite of relaxing, but the people watching is excellent and so are the nail techs. My mom got me hooked on this place. Everyone knows me by name and I’m usually asking all kinds of nosey questions about their beautiful Asian children (that’s a whole different obsession). I feel that you get the most “bang for your buck” at Regal Nails. Now, if you’re the type of gal (or guy) who doesn’t enjoy the pain and satisfaction of getting your ingrown toenails dug out like I do, then Regal Nails is not your place. I would suggest Allure Spa by the Super Target in Norman. Their massages and pedicures are heavenly; they can also wax a mean eyebrow there. Ardmore is another hot spot for nails salons with Luxury Nails and Nails Now, you can’t really go wrong.

Here is a picture of my latest mani/pedi along with the color name and brand, as well as an outfit post. Ladies, what are your favorite salons and color combos?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Nail Color: OPI “Lincoln Park After Dark” the beige color on my pinky is “Sand Tropez” by Essie.

Chambray Top: Forever 21 (here)

Tank: Old similiar here

Skirt: Dillard’s here

Sandals: Nordstrom here

Bracelets: The Lucky Rose here

Necklace: Bliss Boutique Durant here

2 thoughts on “Nail Therapy

  1. Pingback: Luxe Aura elegant pampering | Filipina Wanderer

Leave a comment