Birthday Bill

Image

While chatting this weekend, Billy and I decided that if it were up to us, no one would ever work or go to school on Monday, and every weekend would last three days. Seriously, who doesn’t love a three day weekend? I felt so refreshed going to class today after having those three days of rest. I don’t know what it is about that extra day of weekend, but it makes a big difference in my outlook on life. Anyway, I wanted to share a little recap of our weekend through photos. We spent (almost) three full days celebrating Billy and his 23rd birthday. Billy is a pretty special guy, so I wanted to make sure that he had a special birthday. Friday after class we went to Norman to visit my mom and Tonto. That evening we went to The Cheesecake Factory (his favorite) followed by suite tickets at the OKC Redhawks baseball game, and a beautiful fireworks display post-game. Saturday we threw a him a party, followed by a full day of lounging and college football (even the $50 OU game on PPV, despite my protests). Sunday we hung out by the pool and Billy worked on his beloved truck, which is what he would spend all of his time doing all day, each day, if he could. All in all, it was a great weekend!

Image

Image

 

Get this gold beauty here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=621615264538985&set=pb.368018966565284.-2207520000.1378238926.&type=3&theater

Image

Image

Image

Image

On the way from dinner to the game, we were trying to maneuver around OKC and stumbled upon the arts district, where I found these awesome painted buildings. Of course I hopped out and made Bill snap some pics for me! I’m obsessed with the metro area.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Lastly, Billy’s surprise party, which consisted of my mom and I sending him out on tons of errands, then hiding behind the kitchen island, jumping out, and yelling “SURPRISE!!”

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a comment